Flavia de Luce Series (Alan Bradley)

Young Flavia, a child savant, solves murders with chemistry while baiting her big sisters in this series about a child, but written for adults.

  1. The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie (2009)
  2. The Weed that Strings the Hangman’s Bag (2010)
  3. A Red Herring Without Mustard (2011)
  4. I am Half-Sick of Shadows (2011)
  5. Speaking from Among the Bones (2013)
  6. The Dead in their Vaulted Arches (2014)*
  7. As Chimney Sweepers Come to Dust (2015)
  8. Thrice the Brindled Cat Hath Med’d (2016)
  9. The Grave’s a Fine and Private Place (2018)
  10. The Golden Tresses of the Dead (2019)

*There is a Book 6.5 as well: The Curious Case of the Copper Corpse (2014).