Sister Fidelma Mysteries

Historical mystery series set in 7th Century Britain. Recurring characters are Sister Fidelma, a Celtic nun, and Eadulf, a Saxon monk. Author is Peter Tremayne, which is the pen name for British historian and biographer Peter Berresford Ellis.

1. Absolution by Murder1994
2. Shroud for the Archbishop1995
3. Suffer Little Children1995
4. The Subtle Serpent1996
5. The Spider’s Web1997
6. Valley of the Shadow1998
7. The Monk Who Vanished1999
8. Act of Mercy1999
9. Our Lady of Darkness2000
10. Smoke in the Wind2001
11. Haunted Abbot2002
12. Badger’s Moon2003
13. The Leper’s Bell2004
14. Master of Souls2005
15. A Prayer for the Damned2006
16. Dancing With Demons2007
17. The Council of the Cursed2008
18. The Dove of Death2009
19. The Chalice of Blood2010
20. Behold a Pale Horse (follows Shroud for the Archbishop chronologically)2011
21. The Seventh Trumpet2012
22. Atonement of Blood2013
23. The Devil’s Seal2014
24. The Spiteful Shadow (digital short story)2015
25. The Second Death2015
26. The Lair of the White Fox (e-novella, chronologically precedes titles in this list)2016
27. Penance of the Damned2016
28. Night of the Lightbringer2017
29. Bloodmoon2018
30. Blood in Eden2019
31. The Shapeshifter’s Lair2020
Short Story Collection: Hemlock at Vespers2000
Short Story Collection: Whispers of the Dead2004
The House of DeathExpected summer of 2021